Welcome the Mile High City!

Another sunny week has begun here in Denver and things are moving quickly! In a nutshell, I’ve explored the city by bike and bus, started a great job at the African Community Center working with resettling refugees in the Denver area, worked on getting adjusted to my new house and roommates and even got to spend a weekend in Buena Vista, CO (aka DEEP into the mountains surrounded in beauty!) I’d write more but since I’m feeling lazy I’ll just add some photos… enjoy!

   

  

  

    

   

  

   

   

  

    

I’ll close this update with a beautiful quote from one of my roommates’ job place…

“To those who have hunger, give them bread, and to us who have bread, a hunger for justice…” 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The poor will eat and be satisfied; those who seek the Lord will praise him– may your hearts live forever!”

-Psalm 22:26

